KNOWSTONE PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of a regular meeting; 26 September 2016

The meeting opened at 7:30pm

Present:

Cllr Mike Smith	(CHAIR)	Cllr John R Stanbury	(JRS)
Cllr Ian Brooks	(IB)	Reg Howe	(RGH)
Richard G Vos	(Clerk)		

Also in attendance:

Members of the Public x2

1. Apologies:

1.1 Cllr Tim Browse

2. Declarations of interest (matters appearing on the posted agenda):

2.1 None

3. Consideration of Applicants to fill KPC vacancies:

3.1 The meeting had been convened primarily to select two candidates to serve as co-opted members of KPC for the remainder of the term.

Proposed to exclude members of the Public from the discussion and any vote Prop: CHAIR Sec: RGH Outcome: Passed

Members of the public were asked to leave the chamber. After discussion a confidential vote was taken in which councillors were required to rank the candidates in order of preference 1-4.

The outcome of the vote was as follows:

Rachel Hayes	08
Jim Westacott	11
Jeremy Filmer-Bennett	11
Tony Moore	10

Rachel Hayes and Tony Moore having the lowest score are therefore selected.

Members of the public were readmitted to the Chamber.

4. Matters arising from the minutes (not on the agenda).

4.1 None

5. Date & Time of next meeting:

5.1 Date and time of next meeting: Tuesday 27 September 2016 at 7:30pm

Meeting closed at 19:50 hrs

Minutes prepared by Richard Vos (Parish Clerk)

Police contact numbers: In Emergencies call : 999 Non-Emergency call : 101 Email contact : <u>southmolton@devonandcornwall.pnn.police.uk</u>

<u>DCC pothole reporting helpline</u> : <u>https://new.devon.gov.uk/roadsandtransport/report-a-problem/</u>