# NOTICE OF POLL

#### **North Devon**

## **Election of a District Councillor for**

### **Bishops Nympton Ward**

### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Bishops Nympton will be held on Thursday 2 May 2019, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories	
Harrie or Sandidate	Home Address		Proposers(+), Secon	ders(++) & Assentors
ARMSTRONG Ros	Barton Farmhouse, East Anstey, EX16 9JP	Liberal Democrats	Sarah E Merchant (+) Priscilla M Vereker Neville H P Vereker Sylvia M Bonnet David L Wynn	Christopher V Pollard (++) Paul R D Hardy Timothy C Thompson Phyllis J Wynn Nicholas J Tam
HORSNELL Ian Derek Henry	Frippets, George Nympton, South Molton, EX36 4JE	Green Party	Stephen A Ford (+) Andrew B Horsnell Lesley J Simpson Dorothy Tomkins John Subtil	Patricia J Ford (++) Reginald David Simpson Geoffrey G Rendle Rodney Taylor Karen A Horsnell
LEY Eric William	Woodland Hideaway, Drewstone Farm, Bishops Nympton, South Molton, Devon, EX36 3EF	Independent	Robin J Milton (+) Denis R Cronk David C Verney Reginald G Howe Nigel G Chanter	Shirley A Partridge (++) Trudy A Herniman Heather J Warne Thelma G Avery Mark R Dean

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Parish Hall, Spire Lake Close, Bishop's Nympton	19	AX -1 to AX -721
The County Primary School, East Anstey, Tiverton	20	BR-1 to BR-201
Village Hall, George Nympton, South Molton	21	CG -1 to CG -145
Village Hall, George Nympton, South Molton	21	DQ-1 to DQ-20
Village Hall, Knowstone, South Molton	22	CZ -1 to CZ -193
Oxham Hall, Oxham Cross, Mariansleigh	23	DG-1 to DG-152
The Village Hall, Rose Ash, South Molton	24	DU-1 to DU-262
West Anstey Village Hall, Yeo Mill, West Anstey	25	EF -1 to EF -165

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish/Town Councillors.